Exploring the Backyard

Blurring the Lines. Presidio National Park. ©David Gardner

It just seem inconceivable to live near a national park and not hang out there as much as possible. Eventhough the Presidio National Park is practically in my backyard, I don’t often go there. It is an adjustment, even after 16 years as a national park, I rarely think about photographing there. and have only explored a handful of times. This past week I spent several hours walking the trails. The weather was very foggy and this always adds to the atmosphere of the place. A long term art installation was one reason I wanted to explore, but once I was there, I kept wanting to look around more. I ended up walking over the Fort Point under the Golden Gate Bridge. I haven’t been inside for probably 35 years so it was fun to visit again. Here is some of what I was seeing.

Adapt to Change. Presidio National Park. ©David Gardner

So Nest. Presidio National Park. ©David Gardner

GGB in the Mist. Presidio National Park. ©David Gardner

Under the Bridge. Presidio National Park. ©David Gardner

GGB, San Francisco. Presidio National Park. ©David Gardner

Ft. Point Window. Presidio National Park. ©David Gardner

Brickwork, Ft. Point. Presidio National Park. ©David Gardner

Archways, Ft. Point. Presidio National Park. ©David Gardner

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

